BEER DELIVERY AND PICKUP IS HERE. 
ORDER NOW!

our brewery

discover

our brewery

 

 

OUR LOVE OF FLAVOURFUL BEER RUNS DEEP, AND IT INSPIRED US TO OPEN AS CANADA’S FIRST MICROBREWERY BACK IN 1984.

 

In a time of limited beer options, it became our mission to craft delicious, locally brewed beer with high quality, natural ingredients. All beers are developed in the brewery on Granville Island. Perfecting recipes through small batch gives our Head Brewer, Robert Hagey, full leadership and creativity to develop styles that will truly resonate with craft lovers in British Columbia.


EST. in 1984

In 2019 we revisited our portfolio to get back to our roots as the pioneers of innovative recipes, bold brewing techniques, and reliable, sessionable styles for the community. The brand and packaging underwent a complete refresh pulling inspiration from our home on Granville Island, a destination known for colourful murals, a maker’s spirit and industrial corrugated metal architecture.

born from small batch

Man Holding Up Wort

 

 

 

Full of history, the brewery on Granville Island is the birthplace of our Taproom Series and special one-off brews you can only enjoy on premise. Our Head Brewer Robert Hagey takes his brewing seriously and is always looking to create innovative, tasty recipes that will excite the craft beer drinker in all who visit Granville Island Brewing.

In Brewery

LIVRAISON ET RAMASSAGE DE BIÈRES
DISPONIBLE. COMMANDEZ MAINTENANT!

our brewery

découvrez

notre brasserie

 

 

Notre amour de la bière savoureuse est sincère, et cela nous a inspiré à ouvrir en 1984 notre première microbrasserie du Canada.

 

À une époque où les options de bières étaient limitées, notre mission était de créer de délicieuses bières brassées localement avec des ingrédients naturels de haute qualité. Toutes les bières sont élaborées à la brasserie de Granville Island. Créer les recettes en petits lots permet à notre maître brasseur, Robert Hagey, d’utiliser tout son leadership et sa créativité pour perfectionner et développer différents styles qui résonneront vraiment auprès des amateurs de bières artisanales de la Colombie-Britannique.


Fondée en 1984

En 2019, nous avons revisité notre offre afin de revenir à nos racines et réaffirmer notre rôle de pionnier dans le domaine, et ce, grâce à des recettes innovantes, des techniques de brassage audacieuses et fiables, et des styles de bières diversifiés et appréciés par la communauté. La marque et l'emballage ont connu un renouvellement complet qui s'inspire de notre maison sur Granville Island, un endroit connu pour ses peintures murales colorées, son décor artisanal et son architecture industrielle en métal ondulé.

Née à Small Batch

Man Holding Up Wort

 

Remplie d’histoire, la brasserie de Granville Island est le lieu de naissance de notre série Taproom et elle propose des bières originales uniquement offertes sur place. Notre maître-brasseur Robert Hagey prend le brassage au sérieux et cherche toujours à créer des recettes innovantes et savoureuses qui ravissent tous les amateurs de bière artisanale de passage chez Granville Island Brewing.

 

In Brewery